ps4-friend-login-notification-feature_480x266

Playstation may have accidentally revealed an upcoming feature for the PS4 via its Party Chat YouTube clip. During the 50 second guide a popup appears 10 seconds in showing a user has logged in. This is not currently available on the PS4 and is a very sought after feature. Will this appear in future minor update or is that an early peak at software 3.0?